Booking & scheduling

Online booking and scheduling tools, from simple booking links to calendars built into job-management apps, with real prices.

Tools for this

Our pick for you

Upfirst

$24.95/mo

Low-volume solo operators wanting the cheapest per-call AI answering.

Not for: Businesses with hundreds of calls a month (per-call costs add up).

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on upfirst.aiVisit Upfirst (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Starter $24.95/mo billed monthly for 30 calls ($20/mo annual), $1.50/extra call. Premium $59.95/90 calls; Pro $159.95/300; Scale $299/600. Spam and calls under 15s not billed. 14-day trial, no card.

Our pick for you

ServiceM8

$29/mo

iPhone-centric small teams who want pay-by-job-volume pricing with unlimited users.

Not for: High-volume businesses doing hundreds of jobs a month on a tight budget, or Android-only teams.

Free plan14-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on servicem8.comVisit ServiceM8 (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Free plan: 1 user, 30 jobs/mo. Starter $29/mo (unlimited users, 50 jobs/mo); Growing $79 (150 jobs); Premium $149 (500); Premium Plus $349 (1500+). Priced by jobs, not users. Prices in USD on US page. ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19/mo.

Our pick for you

Tradify

$47/mo per user

Small trades teams (UK and US) wanting simple quoting, job cards and invoicing.

Not for: Large dispatch-heavy operations or businesses needing a free plan.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on tradifyhq.comVisit Tradify (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Lite $47/user/mo (US page, USD); Pro $51, Plus $61; Custom on request. UK page: Lite £34, Pro £37, Plus £44 per user/month (VAT not mentioned), month-to-month. Trial includes all features.

Our pick for you

Jobber

$49/mo

Owner-operators and small crews who want quoting, scheduling, invoicing and payments in one easy app.

Not for: Large multi-location operations needing deep dispatch, pricebook and payroll features.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on getjobber.comVisit Jobber (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Core plan, 1 user, $49/mo with no commitment; $39/mo with 1-year commitment; $29/mo billed annually. Extra users $29/mo each. Connect from $139/mo, Grow from $199/mo (monthly, 1 user). Trial is of Grow plan, no card. 16+ users: contact sales.

Our pick for you

Rosie

$49/mo

Solo trades and small shops wanting a cheap AI answering service that texts call summaries.

Not for: Businesses that want a human answering, or very high call volumes.

7-day trialNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on heyrosie.comVisit Rosie (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Professional $49/mo, 250 minutes; Scale $149/1,000 min; Growth $299/2,000 min. Annual billing = '2 months free'. Overage not stated. Website chat free; website texting add-on $50/mo.

Our pick for you

Square

$49/mo

Solo operators wanting free invoicing, estimates and card taking with no monthly fee.

Not for: Teams needing full job scheduling and dispatch.

Free planNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on squareup.comVisit Square (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Paid plans are charged per location. Square Free $0/mo includes invoices, estimates, booking. Square Plus $49/mo per location, Premium $149/mo per location. US fees: online 2.9% + 30¢; in-person 2.6% + 15¢ (Free); ACH via invoice 1%, $1 min ($10 cap on Plus). Trial length shown as an unrendered placeholder. US page; UK pricing differs.

Our pick for you

Supportive AI

£69/mo

UK trades (it's aimed at electricians) wanting an AI receptionist that books into Google Calendar and texts confirmations.

Not for: Businesses wanting a long-established provider or deep job-management integrations.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on supportive-ai.comVisit Supportive AI (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Starter £69/mo includes 40 calls, then £1.75 per call. Standard £119 (150 calls, £1.25 each after), Business £229 (250 calls, £1.00 each after). Trial covers up to 50 calls. No setup fee, cancel any time. The page doesn't say whether prices include VAT.

Our pick for you

Goodcall

$79/mo

Small local businesses wanting a low-cost 24/7 AI agent with flat per-agent pricing.

Not for: Businesses needing human receptionists or complex intake.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on goodcall.comVisit Goodcall (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Priced per AI agent (one per location). Starter $79/agent/mo billed monthly ($66 on annual, 15% off); 100 unique customers/mo then $0.50/customer. Growth $129, Scale $249. No per-minute charges. Title says 'Free Trial' but no length stated.

$300/mo

Businesses where every call is high-value and a human voice with intake and booking matters.

Not for: Very price-sensitive solo trades with high call volumes of low-value calls.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on smith.aiVisit Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Human receptionist Starter $300/mo for 30 calls ($11.50/call overage); Basic $810/90 calls; Pro $2,100/300 calls. Month-to-month; 10% off for 12-month term. No free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee (refund up to $1,000).

Our pick for you

Moneypenny

On request

UK businesses wanting a premium, established live answering service.

Not for: Budget-conscious sole traders wanting transparent self-serve pricing.

Not tested by us yetUKUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on moneypenny.comVisit Moneypenny (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

UK pricing page shows no prices, only a contact form/phone line; services include telephone answering, AI receptionist, appointment booking, payment taking.

Our pick for you

ServiceTitan

On request

Established residential/commercial HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractors with dispatchers and office staff.

Not for: Solo operators and small crews; cost and setup are heavy for under ~10 techs.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on servicetitan.comVisit ServiceTitan (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

No prices published. Plans Starter, Essentials, The Works each show 'Request Pricing'; page says pricing is based on number of technicians. Free demo only, no trial.

Our pick for you

Setmore

$5/mo per user

Cleaners and small teams wanting free online booking.

Not for: Field jobs needing quotes, routing and dispatch.

Free planNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on setmore.com · billed yearlyVisit Setmore (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Free plan up to 4 users. Pro $5/user/mo with annual pricing; '$12 and $5' also shown (monthly likely $12, not labelled) and a conflicting '$125' in comparison table. 30-day risk-free refund rather than trial. Live Receptionist add-on $99/mo.

Our pick for you

Reception Genie

£8.99/mo

Sole traders with low call volume who want the cheapest possible AI answering to try.

Not for: Busy lines. The included minutes are small, so a busy month means buying extra credit.

Free plan30-day trialNot tested by us yetUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on reception-genie.comVisit Reception Genie (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Basic £8.99/mo (£7.99 billed annually) for about 20 call minutes. Pro £17.99 (about 50 minutes) adds calendar booking and call transfer. Enterprise £29.99 (about 110 minutes). Extra minutes roughly £0.14–0.21 each. Free tier is web only. The page is inconsistent about whether annual billing is required.

Our pick for you

Calendly

$10/mo per user

Booking estimates/consultations via a simple link.

Not for: Booking on-site jobs with travel time, crews and job details (use FSM booking instead).

Free planNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on calendly.com · billed yearlyVisit Calendly (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Free plan (1 event type). Standard $10/seat/mo, Teams $16/seat/mo. Page has monthly/yearly toggle but does not label which cadence the $10 reflects ('Save 17%' on yearly) — billing value is an assumption. Trial mentioned in FAQ without length.

Our pick for you

Acuity Scheduling

$20/mo

Appointment-style services (cleaning, inspections) wanting branded online booking with deposits.

Not for: Multi-crew field service with routing and job management.

7-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on acuityscheduling.comVisit Acuity Scheduling (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Starter $20/mo billed monthly ($16 billed annually), 1 calendar; Standard $34 ($27), up to 6; Premium $61 ($49), up to 36. Labels inferred from 'Pay annually Save 20%' toggle. 7-day trial, no card. Taxes extra.

Our pick for you

AnswerConnect UK

£45/mo

UK businesses that want a real person answering 24/7 and booking appointments.

Not for: Tight budgets with lots of calls. Per-minute costs add up quickly.

Not tested by us yetUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on answerconnect.co.ukVisit AnswerConnect UK (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Smallest plan £45/mo for 25 minutes, then £1.85 per minute. Featured plans: £205 (150 min, £49.99 setup), £245 (250 min, no setup), £395 (350 min, £49.99 setup), with extra minutes at £1.75. Another page on the same site lists lower prices (£195/£225/£375), so check at sign-up. No lock-in. VAT not stated.

Our pick for you

Housecall Pro

$79/mo

US home-service teams of 1-8 who want an all-in-one app with built-in marketing and review tools.

Not for: UK businesses, or large shops needing enterprise-grade dispatch.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on housecallpro.comVisit Housecall Pro (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Basic plan, 1 user: $79/mo shown alongside $59/mo billed annually (page toggle Annual/Monthly; monthly figure not explicitly labelled). Essentials $189/$149 (5 users), Max $329/$299 (8 users, +$35/user). Promo intro offers also shown. Trial gives MAX plan, no card.

Our pick for you

Smith.ai AI Receptionist

$150/mo

Small businesses wanting to try an AI answering agent free before paying.

Not for: Businesses that need a live human on every call.

Free planNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on smith.aiVisit Smith.ai AI Receptionist (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Free plan: 25 real calls/mo ($3.00/call overage). Pro $150/mo (75-300 call tiers, per-call rates $2.00-$1.67, overage $2.50-$2.17); Enterprise $500/mo. Month-to-month, 30 days' notice to cancel. Page pairing of tiers to totals not fully explicit.

Our pick for you

Workiz

On request

Small US service companies that want job management with a built-in phone system.

Not for: Buyers who want transparent self-serve pricing, or UK businesses.

7-day trialNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on workiz.comVisit Workiz (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

No prices shown: Standard, Pro, Ultimate all 'Request pricing'. FAQ: 7-day free trial, no card; annual plans discounted ('save $400+'). Currency/unit not stated.

Articles

Related