Job management

All-in-one job-management (field-service) apps for trades and service businesses. Scheduling, quotes, invoices and team apps, with real prices.

Tools for this

Our pick for you

Powered Now

£28/mo

UK sole traders and small trade firms wanting quotes, invoices and certificates on mobile.

Not for: US businesses or large teams needing dispatch.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on powerednow.comVisit Powered Now (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Business £28/mo ex VAT, 1 user (£280/yr annual). Professional £32/user/mo, Premium £40/user/mo. 14-day trial, no card.

Our pick for you

ServiceM8

$29/mo

iPhone-centric small teams who want pay-by-job-volume pricing with unlimited users.

Not for: High-volume businesses doing hundreds of jobs a month on a tight budget, or Android-only teams.

Free plan14-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on servicem8.comVisit ServiceM8 (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Free plan: 1 user, 30 jobs/mo. Starter $29/mo (unlimited users, 50 jobs/mo); Growing $79 (150 jobs); Premium $149 (500); Premium Plus $349 (1500+). Priced by jobs, not users. Prices in USD on US page. ServiceM8 Phone add-on from $19/mo.

Our pick for you

Tradify

$47/mo per user

Small trades teams (UK and US) wanting simple quoting, job cards and invoicing.

Not for: Large dispatch-heavy operations or businesses needing a free plan.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on tradifyhq.comVisit Tradify (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Lite $47/user/mo (US page, USD); Pro $51, Plus $61; Custom on request. UK page: Lite £34, Pro £37, Plus £44 per user/month (VAT not mentioned), month-to-month. Trial includes all features.

Our pick for you

Jobber

$49/mo

Owner-operators and small crews who want quoting, scheduling, invoicing and payments in one easy app.

Not for: Large multi-location operations needing deep dispatch, pricebook and payroll features.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on getjobber.comVisit Jobber (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Core plan, 1 user, $49/mo with no commitment; $39/mo with 1-year commitment; $29/mo billed annually. Extra users $29/mo each. Connect from $139/mo, Grow from $199/mo (monthly, 1 user). Trial is of Grow plan, no card. 16+ users: contact sales.

Our pick for you

ServiceTitan

On request

Established residential/commercial HVAC, plumbing and electrical contractors with dispatchers and office staff.

Not for: Solo operators and small crews; cost and setup are heavy for under ~10 techs.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on servicetitan.comVisit ServiceTitan (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

No prices published. Plans Starter, Essentials, The Works each show 'Request Pricing'; page says pricing is based on number of technicians. Free demo only, no trial.

Our pick for you

Housecall Pro

$79/mo

US home-service teams of 1-8 who want an all-in-one app with built-in marketing and review tools.

Not for: UK businesses, or large shops needing enterprise-grade dispatch.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on housecallpro.comVisit Housecall Pro (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Basic plan, 1 user: $79/mo shown alongside $59/mo billed annually (page toggle Annual/Monthly; monthly figure not explicitly labelled). Essentials $189/$149 (5 users), Max $329/$299 (8 users, +$35/user). Promo intro offers also shown. Trial gives MAX plan, no card.

Our pick for you

Workiz

On request

Small US service companies that want job management with a built-in phone system.

Not for: Buyers who want transparent self-serve pricing, or UK businesses.

7-day trialNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on workiz.comVisit Workiz (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

No prices shown: Standard, Pro, Ultimate all 'Request pricing'. FAQ: 7-day free trial, no card; annual plans discounted ('save $400+'). Currency/unit not stated.

Our pick for you

Commusoft

See site

UK heating, plumbing and electrical firms with office staff managing servicing and certificates.

Not for: Solo tradespeople wanting a cheap self-serve app.

Not tested by us yetUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on commusoft.comVisit Commusoft (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Pricing page not retrievable: commusoft.co.uk/pricing redirects to commusoft.com/en-gb/pricing/ which returned HTTP 404 on 2026-10-08. No vendor price verified. (Third-party listings suggest per-user pricing; not used.)

Our pick for you

Fergus

See site

Plumbing and electrical businesses with up to ~10 staff wanting job costing and quoting.

Not for: Larger firms (10+ staff) wanting published pricing, or non-trade service businesses.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUKUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on fergus.comVisit Fergus (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Basic shown as 'From $53 ... per month' next to '$5.30' under a 'Get 90% off til December' banner; Professional 'From $75' ($7.50). Same '$' figures shown on the /en-gb/ page, so currency is UNCLEAR (no code shown). Per-user vs per-account not stated. Monthly only, no yearly plans. Enterprise 10+ staff: contact. Price withheld: currency unclear on the pricing page.

Our pick for you

Simpro

See site

Mid-sized electrical, HVAC and security contractors doing projects plus service/maintenance.

Not for: Small crews and solo operators.

Not tested by us yetUKUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on simprogroup.comVisit Simpro (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Pricing page blocked (HTTP 403) on 2026-10-08 for both /pricing and /us/pricing. Third-party sites report quote-based pricing; no vendor figure verified.

Articles

Related