Website chat

Live chat and chatbot tools for small-business websites, so visitors get answers and you get leads, even after hours. Real prices.

Tools for this

Our pick for you

LiveChat

$25/mo per user

Teams with office staff who can answer website chats in real time.

Not for: Solo trades who can't monitor chat during jobs.

14-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on livechat.comVisit LiveChat (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Essential $25/user/mo billed monthly ($19 billed annually); Growth $99 ($79). 14-day trial, no card.

Our pick for you

Rosie

$49/mo

Solo trades and small shops wanting a cheap AI answering service that texts call summaries.

Not for: Businesses that want a human answering, or very high call volumes.

7-day trialNot tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on heyrosie.comVisit Rosie (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Professional $49/mo, 250 minutes; Scale $149/1,000 min; Growth $299/2,000 min. Annual billing = '2 months free'. Overage not stated. Website chat free; website texting add-on $50/mo.

Our pick for you

Ruby

$250/mo

Businesses wanting friendly live US-based receptionists answering in their name.

Not for: High-call-volume trades; per-minute pricing gets expensive fast.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on ruby.comVisit Ruby (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Receptionist Plan 1: 50 minutes for $250/month; 100 min $395; 200 min $720; 500 min $1,725. Live chat from $143/mo (10 chats). Overage and trial not stated. AI enhancements included at no extra cost.

$300/mo

Businesses where every call is high-value and a human voice with intake and booking matters.

Not for: Very price-sensitive solo trades with high call volumes of low-value calls.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on smith.aiVisit Smith.ai Virtual Receptionists (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Human receptionist Starter $300/mo for 30 calls ($11.50/call overage); Basic $810/90 calls; Pro $2,100/300 calls. Month-to-month; 10% off for 12-month term. No free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee (refund up to $1,000).

Our pick for you

Birdeye

On request

Multi-location and franchise service businesses managing reputation at scale.

Not for: Single-van operators.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on birdeye.comVisit Birdeye (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Pricing is per location (form asks location count). No prices published; GET PRICING form asking number of locations. No trial mentioned.

Our pick for you

Moneypenny

On request

UK businesses wanting a premium, established live answering service.

Not for: Budget-conscious sole traders wanting transparent self-serve pricing.

Not tested by us yetUKUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on moneypenny.comVisit Moneypenny (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

UK pricing page shows no prices, only a contact form/phone line; services include telephone answering, AI receptionist, appointment booking, payment taking.

Our pick for you

Podium

On request

Established local businesses wanting reviews, webchat, texting and payments under one inbox.

Not for: Solo trades on a tight budget wanting self-serve pricing.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on podium.comVisit Podium (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

No prices published: 'talk to our sales team for details'. AI Employee add-on available on any plan.

Our pick for you

Tidio

$24.17/mo

Small sites wanting a free live chat widget with optional AI answers.

Not for: Businesses wanting someone else to answer chats for them.

Free plan7-day trialNot tested by us yetUSUK

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on tidio.com · billed yearlyVisit Tidio (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Free plan (50 conversations). Starter $24.17/mo, Growth from $49.17/mo. Displayed prices are not labelled with a billing cycle; they equal 10/12 of $29/$59 so likely annual-billed — assumption. Lyro AI add-on from $32.50/mo.

Our pick for you

Broadly

$399/mo

Local service businesses wanting done-for-you reviews, webchat and marketing.

Not for: Budget-conscious solo operators.

Not tested by us yetUS

Price checked 8 Oct 2026 on broadly.comVisit Broadly (opens in a new tab)

Pricing details

Standard $399/mo billed monthly + $350 onboarding (FAQ contradicts: 'no setup fees'). Pro $699, Premium $999. Reputation AI from $79/mo standalone. Trial not stated.

Articles

Related